Follow us on:

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube


Seychelles Meteorological Authority board appointed |04 February 2023

Seychelles Meteorological Authority board appointed

Gerard Hoareau, chairperson of SMA board

President Wavel Ramkalawan has announced the appointment of the new board of the Seychelles Meteorological Authority (SMA).

Gerard Hoareau and Lambert Woodcock have been re-appointed as chairperson and vice-chairperson respectively.

The other board members are:Vincent Amelie, CEO/member (ex-officio), Justin Prosper, Ruth Pool, David Labrosse, Ronny Alcindor and Wills Agricole.                        

The board has been appointed for a 3-year period effective from February 1, 2023.

The President has also thanked the out-going members for their period of tenure.   


Press release from the Office of the President

More news