Follow us on:

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube


SBC’s Paradise FM Chart |10 May 2021

MV’s ‘Memwar’ No.1 for 3rd week


For the third week in a row, ‘Memwar’ by MV featuring Omega and Riggid has claimed the number 1 spot on top of the Paradise FM Chart Attack.

If it gains the most votes again next week, ‘Memwar’ might beat Selvin Cesar’s ‘Dan en Milyon’ three-week winning streak, the song which ‘Memwar’ displaced from number one and which has this week fallen to number three.

Last week, ‘Dan En Milyon’ was placed second on the Chart Attack but has now been overtaken by ‘Atrap Lafimen’ by Lauren, which secured the second slot this week after a whopping eleven weeks on the chart.

The biggest mover of the week is ‘Ziska nou old’ by Nene which was ranked eight, as a new chart entry last week but is now comfortably placed in number four song of the week on Paradise FM.

New entries on this week’s chart are ‘Lafwa’ (Joseph Sinon featuring Clive Camille) at number five and ‘Ale Si Ou Le’ by Liba at number 10.

Former number one ‘Dimoun i Koze’ by Richie B remained stagnant this week staying at the ninth position, same as last week while the other previous number one ‘Miss Photogenic’ by Mercenary dropped three places from number five to number eight.

With five weeks on the chart, gospel song ‘I Praise you Lord’ by Nene is in the sixth spot after spending last week at number four.

Meanwhile ‘Kondisyon’ performed by Ion Kid and Tania dropped from number six to number seven.

The SBC Paradise FM chart show is hosted by Collin ‘Oriji’ Aglaé every Sunday from 10am to 1pm on SBC Paradise FM radio.

An individual is allowed to vote only once a week. The vote counting will be one telephone number per vote per week. Voting is open during the following times from Monday to Friday: 10am to 11am with Chicco Dan Paradi, 2pm to 3pm with Cusmun En Pti Pe Dan Tou, and 4.45pm to 6pm with Oriji in The Cruize.


This week’s Paradise FM Chart Attack:

1. Memwar (MV Ft Omega & Riggid)

2. Atrap Lafimen (Lauren)

3. Dan en Milyon (Selvin Cesar)

4. Ziska Nou Old (Nene)

5. Lafwa (Joseph Sinon Ft Clive)

6. I Praise you Lord (Nene)

7. Kondisyon (Ion Kid ft Taniah)

8. Miss Photogenic (Mercenary )

9. Dimoun i Koze (Richie B)

10. Ale Si Ou Le (Liba)


Compiled by Elsie Pointe


More news