Follow us on:

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube


SMSA gets new board |16 May 2023

SMSA gets new board

Aaisha Molle, new chairperson of the SMSA board

The Office of the President has announced the appointment of the new board of the Seychelles Maritime Safety Authority (SMSA).

The functions of the SMSA are to administer, regulate, coordinate and oversee all maritime affairs.

The chairperson of the board of the Authority is Aaishah Molle and the vice-chairperson is Col. Jean Atala.

The other board members are Capt. Christopher Renaud, Capt. Peshala Medagama, Dericka Figaro, Stephanie Radegonde and Chrissant Barbe.

The board members have been appointed for a three-year period.

The President has thanked the outgoing board members for their period of tenure.  


Press release from the Office of the President

More news