Follow us on:

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube


Liza Rene-Cosgrow re-elected SKA chairperson |31 January 2023

Liza Rene-Cosgrow has been re-elected as the chairperson of the Seychelles Karting Association.

This was during the sport’s annual general meeting held last Saturday and Mrs Rene-Cosgrow will lead the new committee which has been elected for a new two-year mandate.

Mrs Rene-Cosgrow, who has been at the helm of the association for these past years, was unanimously re-elected as chairperson.

In her opening remarks after being re-elected, she stressed that it is vital that the young members step up and make a concrete effort to take over this position and many of the others on the committee.

She added that they would be putting in place a succession plan to solve this problem.

It is common knowledge that running a karting or motorsport association is not the same as other sporting disciplines, as it requires expertise and knowledge of motorsport, but it is not impossible.

The new committee is to meet for the first time next week where they will deliberate on their duties and the course the SKA will take for the next two years, and thereafter will announce their 2023 calendar of events as well as plans for the year.

The SKA executive committee comprises: Liza Rene-Cosgrow (chairperson), David Rene (vice-chairperson), George Delcy (secretary), Mitra Labrosse (treasurer), Christian Bastienne, Marc Delcy, Denilson Melanie, Dean Maillet and Marie-May Larue (ordinary members).

Events will start almost immediately with a driver’s refresher session this coming weekend running all day. The association from now on will run an annual session at the beginning of each year to ensure that all drivers are refreshed on the rules, regulations and codes, as well ensure to brief drivers of any changes.


Press release from the SKA


More news