Follow us on:

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube


Paradise FM to host fifth music award ceremony |27 November 2023

Paradise FM to host fifth music award ceremony

Fans of local performing artists will be able to know who will get the prestigious prizes of this year’s Paradise FM Music Awards on December 7.

This fifth award ceremony will be held at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay hotel and tickets for the show, at R300, are on sale at the Seychelles Broadcasting Corporation headquarters, Hermitage.

With the tickets, those attending will get their welcome drinks, snacks, the show itself and of course a vibrant after-party.

There are 11 categories namely – best newcomers, most requested male artist, most requested female artist, most entries on the chart (female), most entries on the chart (male), tune of the year (most week at #1), best collaboration, best duo/group, hot tune award and a most valuable producer award and the public appreciation award.

Paradise FM’s principal, Collin Aglae, also well-known as Oriji by his fans, said aside from these categories there will be the annual hall of fame award, whereby a veteran artist gets recognised and honoured.

Oriji hosts the much-appreciated Paradise FM chart attack show every Sunday, a radio show, which we can all agree brings added joy and cheer to all.

For this award ceremony, members of the public had the chance to vote for their favourite artists during the October 2022-September 2023 season. “Now that we have closed voting for this year’s award, we use the data collected from the voting as well as our own records to get the best in each category,” he added.

“The aim is for us to reward our local artists who continuously strive to provide us with great music and it has become an award ceremony which is greatly appreciated by not only the artists but members of the public in general.”

Aside from the artists, six producers who are behind popular hits have been nominated in the most valuable producer award category namely Eddy Telemaque, Da Real Thing, Xtra Big, Ruben, Ion Kid and Magnificent.


Mandy Bertin

More news