Follow us on:

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube


Seychelles Tourism Academy gets new board of governance |25 June 2022

The Minister for Foreign Affairs and Tourism, Sylvestre Radegonde, has appointed the new board for the Seychelles Tourism Academy (STA).

As per its mandate under section 16 of the STA charter, the new board of governance will be expected to advise the school management towards forging and implementing its strategic plan while also advising on the inner workings of the academy.

The newly appointed board will be headed by Dereck Barbe, with Guillaume Albert as vice-chairperson, and Kethleen Harrison as the secretary.

The six other members composing the board are professionals working closely with the tourism industry, namely André Borg, Phyllis Padayachy, Guy Morel, Lucas D’Offay, Serge Robert and Rosemary Monthy.

The term of the new STA board takes effect immediately and is for a duration of three years.



More news