Follow us on:

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube

Archive - Archive 2004 - July 2013

Darts: Shreeji Doubles competition-Monnaie/Hallock duo retains title |20 April 2007

Monnaie and Hallock lost just one game in a 4-1 victory in the best-of-seven final against the pair of Bernard Berlouis and James Morel.

The winning duo led 3-0 in the final of the first doubles competition of the season before Berlouis and Morel reduced the score to 3-1. Leaving nothing to chances, Monnaie and Hallock wrapped up the match with victory in the fifth set for a 4-1 overall win.

Third place went to Lambert Monthy and Robert Magnan who beat Patrick Radegonde and Justin Hermitte in the third place play-off match.

Eleven teams participated in the one-day tournament and they all met each other once in a round-round 701 format. The top eight teams progressed to the quarterfinals.

Former player of the year Morel registered the highest score of 180 once. The highest finish of 122 points was registered by Patrick Radegonde, while Reuben Port-Louis got the highest bull finish of 101.

It is to note that the duo of Monnaie and Hallock won three doubles competitions last year – Shreeji Doubles, Yangtze Doubles and Sahajanand Doubles.

The remaining three doubles competitions – Association Doubles, Sacos Doubles and National Doubles – were won by the pair of James Morel and Bernard Berlouis

G. G.

» Back to Archive